gridprims

Power plant · EIA plant code 85

S W Bailey

Operator
Ketchikan Public Utilities
Location
Ketchikan Gateway, AK (county level only)
Balancing authority
Not reported
Nameplate capacity
25.9 MW
Summer capacity
23 MW

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Generator Report (Form EIA-860) · data for 2025 · as of Sep 10, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Generation in 2025

Net generation
-571 MWh
Capacity factor
Net consumer of energy

Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours each generator was in service that year, counted by month.

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Power Plant Operations Report (Form EIA-923) · data for 2025 · as of Sep 11, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Emissions

Carbon dioxide in 2023
22,615 metric tons
Carbon dioxide per MWh
Not reported

eGRID reports 24,929 short tons. One short ton is 0.90718474 metric tons.

Emissions are for 2023, the newest eGRID year. Generation is for 2025, the newest EIA-923 year.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency · Emissions & Generation Resource Integrated Database (eGRID) · data for 2023 · as of Jun 16, 2025 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Generators

Generators at S W Bailey
GeneratorTechnologyEnergy sourceNameplateOperating sinceStatus
1Petroleum LiquidsDFO4.5 MW1969Operable · As of September 2026 (EIA-860M): (OP) Operating
2Petroleum LiquidsDFO4.5 MW1970Operable · As of September 2026 (EIA-860M): (OP) Operating
3Petroleum LiquidsDFO6.4 MW1976Operable · As of September 2026 (EIA-860M): (OP) Operating
4Petroleum LiquidsDFO10.5 MW1998Operable · As of September 2026 (EIA-860M): (OP) Operating

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Monthly Update to the Annual Electric Generator Report (Form EIA-860M) · data for 2026-09 · as of Oct 23, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. The report holds only what you see in the preview below. Nothing is sent until you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent