gridprims

Electric utility · EIA utility id 10144

Kennebunk Light & Power Dist

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Municipal
States served
ME
Customers in 2025
7,597
Sales in 2025
122,359 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$14,854,700

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

What it sells and charges

Full service (energy and delivery)

Full service (energy and delivery)
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueAverage price (cents per kWh)
Residential6,72361,598$8,289,30013.46
Commercial86934,947$4,840,40013.85
Industrial47,041$938,60013.33

Delivery only

Delivery only, not your full price. Customers buy their energy from a retail provider and pay for it separately.

Delivery only
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueDelivery revenue per kWh (cents)
Industrial118,773$786,4004.19

Its average price is 51% below the state average for residential customers (27.69 cents per kWh in ME).

How we got this

$8,289,300 residential revenue ÷ 61,598,000 kWh residential sales = 13.46 cents per kWh

Average price is revenue divided by sales, for full-service customers only. It averages every rate and every month, so one household's price can differ. State averages count revenue from every kind of service and sales only once, as EIA does.

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Its balancing authority, ISO New England Inc., peaked at 26,529 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Reliability

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.

Generation it operates

It operates no power plants listed in EIA-860, so it buys all of its power.

Published rates

2 rates in the OpenEI database, newest updated Sep 3, 2015.

OpenEI (National Laboratory of the Rockies), with rates entered by contributors · U.S. Utility Rate Database (OpenEI) · data for 2026-10 · as of Oct 30, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. The report holds only what you see in the preview below. Nothing is sent until you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent