gridprims

as of Oct 27, 2026

Electric utility · EIA utility id 3205

Cedar-Knox Public Power Dist

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Political Subdivision
States served
NE
Customers in 2025
8,370
Sales in 2025
243,012 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$23,000,100

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

If Cedar-Knox Public Power Dist sends your bill

What it sells and charges

Full service (energy and delivery)

Full service (energy and delivery)
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueAverage price (cents per kWh)
Residential6,01799,725$8,990,0009.01
Commercial945131,111$9,992,1007.62
Industrial1,40812,176$4,018,00033.00

Its average price is 25% below the state average for residential customers (12.05 cents per kWh in NE).

How we got this

$8,990,000 residential revenue ÷ 99,725,000 kWh residential sales = 9.01 cents per kWh

Average price is revenue divided by sales, for full-service customers only. It averages every rate and every month, so one household's price can differ. State averages count revenue from every kind of service and sales only once, as EIA does.

Trends, 2021 to 2025

02468 20212022202320242025 ¢/kWh Residential average price (cents per kWh)
From 2021 to 2025, the residential figure went from 8.09 to 9.01 cents per kWh.
02,0004,0006,0008,000 20212022202320242025 Customers Customers
From 2021 to 2025, customers went from 7,526 to 8,370.
Trend table
Trend table
YearResidential average price (cents per kWh)Customers
20218.097,526
20227.997,598
20238.257,646
20248.447,703
20259.018,370

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Its balancing authority, Southwest Power Pool, peaked at 59,049 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Reliability

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.

Generation it operates

It operates no power plants listed in EIA-860, so it buys all of its power.

Published rates

No rates for this utility in the OpenEI database.

Customer-owned generation (net metering)

Net-metered capacity in Cedar-Knox Public Power Dist by technology, MW, with installations and energy sold back to the grid
YearPhotovoltaic (MW)Battery or storage (MW)Wind (MW)Other (MW)All technologies (MW)InstallationsEnergy sold back (MWh)
20210.00.00.17
20220.00.00.16
20230.00.00.16
20240.00.00.16
20250.00.00.16
Net metering by sector, 2025
SectorAll technologies (MW)InstallationsEnergy sold back (MWh)
Residential0.16

Net metering in NE

We do not restate net metering rules, which change. The rules are with Nebraska Public Service Commission · the DSIRE policy database (NC Clean Energy Technology Center)

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Net metering and other distributed generation (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Nov 1, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. The report holds only what you see in the preview below. Nothing is sent until you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent