gridprims

Electric utility · EIA utility id 40437

Emerald People's Utility Dist

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Political Subdivision
States served
OR
Customers in 2025
22,910
Sales in 2025
787,084 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$54,817,300

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

What it sells and charges

Full service (energy and delivery)

Full service (energy and delivery)
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueAverage price (cents per kWh)
Residential19,946296,510$34,231,20011.54
Commercial2,250115,290$12,675,70010.99
Industrial71270,087$6,059,6008.65

Delivery only

Delivery only, not your full price. Customers buy their energy from a retail provider and pay for it separately.

Delivery only
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueDelivery revenue per kWh (cents)
Industrial2305,197$1,850,8000.61

Its average price is 25% below the state average for residential customers (15.46 cents per kWh in OR).

How we got this

$34,231,200 residential revenue ÷ 296,510,000 kWh residential sales = 11.54 cents per kWh

Average price is revenue divided by sales, for full-service customers only. It averages every rate and every month, so one household's price can differ. State averages count revenue from every kind of service and sales only once, as EIA does.

Trends, 2021 to 2025

0510 20212022202320242025 ¢/kWh Residential average price (cents per kWh)
From 2021 to 2025, the residential figure went from 10.46 to 11.54 cents per kWh.
05,00010,00015,00020,000 20212022202320242025 Customers Customers
From 2021 to 2025, customers went from 22,657 to 22,910.
Trend table
Trend table
YearResidential average price (cents per kWh)Customers
202110.4622,657
202210.2222,697
202310.3322,505
202411.0523,079
202511.5422,910

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Reliability

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.

Generation it operates

Generation it operates
FuelCapacityNet generation in 2025
Landfill gas3.2 MW25,019 MWh

This is generation the utility operates, not the full mix of power it buys. EIA does not publish that mix for each utility.

Plants it operates

Published rates

21 rates in the OpenEI database, newest updated Nov 13, 2015.

OpenEI (National Laboratory of the Rockies), with rates entered by contributors · U.S. Utility Rate Database (OpenEI) · data for 2026-10 · as of Oct 30, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. The report holds only what you see in the preview below. Nothing is sent until you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent