gridprims

Electric utility · EIA utility id 60025

Greenbacker Renewable Energy Corporation

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Behind the Meter
States served
AR, AZ, CA, CO, MA, MD, NC, NJ, NY, TN, VT
Customers in 2025
107
Sales in 2025
51,984 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$7,104,700

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

What it sells and charges

Full service (energy and delivery)

Full service (energy and delivery)
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueAverage price (cents per kWh)
Residential1154$6,00011.11
Commercial9651,930$7,098,70013.67

Its average price is 51% below the state average for residential customers (22.79 cents per kWh in VT).

How we got this

$6,000 residential revenue ÷ 54,000 kWh residential sales = 11.11 cents per kWh

Average price is revenue divided by sales, for full-service customers only. It averages every rate and every month, so one household's price can differ. State averages count revenue from every kind of service and sales only once, as EIA does.

Trends, 2021 to 2025

0510 20212022202320242025 ¢/kWh Residential average price (cents per kWh)
From 2021 to 2025, the residential figure went from 10.00 to 11.11 cents per kWh.
050100150 20212022202320242025 Customers Customers
From 2021 to 2025, customers went from 97 to 107.
Trend table
Trend table
YearResidential average price (cents per kWh)Customers
202110.0097
20229.69140
202310.00147
202410.33155
202511.11107

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Its balancing authority, California Independent System Operator Corporation, peaked at 43,924 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Reliability

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.

Generation it operates

Generation it operates
FuelCapacityNet generation in 2025
Solar866.2 MW1,776,622 MWh
Wind533.9 MW1,529,288 MWh
Batteries35.3 MW-3,143 MWh

This is generation the utility operates, not the full mix of power it buys. EIA does not publish that mix for each utility.

Plants it operates

Published rates

No rates for this utility in the OpenEI database.

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. The report holds only what you see in the preview below. Nothing is sent until you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent