gridprims

Electric utility · EIA utility id 60402

WestLight Energy

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Community Choice Aggregator
States served
CA
Customers in 2025
314,243
Sales in 2025
3,405,212 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$419,688,500

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

What it sells and charges

Energy only

Energy only, not your full price. Customers pay their local wires utility for delivery separately.

Energy only
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueEnergy revenue per kWh (cents)
Residential285,4761,377,090$171,234,60012.43
Commercial28,4621,730,548$214,463,20012.39
Industrial305297,574$33,990,70011.42

Trends, 2021 to 2025

0100,000200,000300,000 20212022202320242025 Customers Customers
From 2021 to 2025, customers went from 296,278 to 314,243.
Trend table
Trend table
YearCustomers
2021296,278
2022305,837
2023310,502
2024311,640
2025314,243

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Its balancing authority, California Independent System Operator Corporation, peaked at 43,924 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Reliability

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.

Generation it operates

It operates no power plants listed in EIA-860, so it buys all of its power.

Published rates

2 rates in the OpenEI database, newest updated Aug 20, 2025.

OpenEI (National Laboratory of the Rockies), with rates entered by contributors · U.S. Utility Rate Database (OpenEI) · data for 2026-10 · as of Oct 30, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. The report holds only what you see in the preview below. Nothing is sent until you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent