gridprims

as of Oct 27, 2026

Electric utility · EIA utility id 64923

Capital Energy PA LLC

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Retail Power Marketer
States served
TX
Customers in 2025
31,754
Sales in 2025
542,330 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$71,182,800

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

If Capital Energy PA LLC sends your bill

What it sells and charges

Full service (energy and delivery)

Full service (energy and delivery)
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueAverage price (cents per kWh)
Residential31,337502,669$66,942,40013.32
Commercial41739,661$4,240,40010.69

Its average price is 14% below the state average for residential customers (15.40 cents per kWh in TX).

How we got this

$66,942,400 residential revenue ÷ 502,669,000 kWh residential sales = 13.32 cents per kWh

Average price is revenue divided by sales, for full-service customers only. It averages every rate and every month, so one household's price can differ. State averages count revenue from every kind of service and sales only once, as EIA does.

Trends, 2021 to 2025

0510 20212022202320242025 ¢/kWh Residential average price (cents per kWh)
From 2021 to 2025, the residential figure went from 11.17 to 13.32 cents per kWh.
010,00020,00030,00040,000 20212022202320242025 Customers Customers
From 2021 to 2025, customers went from 5,150 to 31,754.
Trend table
Trend table
YearResidential average price (cents per kWh)Customers
202111.175,150
202212.4215,056
202312.8044,163
202413.626,291
202513.3231,754

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Its balancing authority, ERCOT, peaked at 83,679 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Reliability

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.

Generation it operates

It operates no power plants listed in EIA-860, so it buys all of its power.

Published rates

No rates for this utility in the OpenEI database.

Customer-owned generation (net metering)

Capital Energy PA LLC reported no net-metered capacity to EIA for 2025.

Net metering in TX

We do not restate net metering rules, which change. The rules are with Public Utility Commission of Texas · the DSIRE policy database (NC Clean Energy Technology Center)

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Net metering and other distributed generation (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Nov 1, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. The report holds only what you see in the preview below. Nothing is sent until you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent