gridprims

as of Oct 27, 2026

Electric utility · EIA utility id 40220

Adams Electric Cooperative Inc

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Cooperative
States served
PA
Customers in 2025
34,923
Sales in 2025
591,123 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$87,544,000

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

If Adams Electric Cooperative Inc sends your bill

What it charges

Full service (energy and delivery)

Full service (energy and delivery)
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueAverage price (cents per kWh)
Residential32,580462,539$71,264,00015.41
Commercial2,32586,139$11,852,00013.76
Industrial1842,445$4,428,00010.43

Its average price is 20% below the state average for residential customers (19.29 cents per kWh in PA).

How we got this

$71,264,000 residential revenue ÷ 462,539,000 kWh residential sales = 15.41 cents per kWh

Average price is revenue divided by sales, for full-service customers only. It averages every rate and every month, so one household's price can differ. State averages count revenue from every kind of service and sales only once, as EIA does.

Trends, 2021 to 2025

051015 20212022202320242025 ¢/kWh Residential average price (cents per kWh)
From 2021 to 2025, the residential figure went from 12.44 to 15.41 cents per kWh.
010,00020,00030,000 20212022202320242025 Customers Customers
From 2021 to 2025, customers went from 33,263 to 34,923.
Trend table
Trend table
YearResidential average price (cents per kWh)Customers
202112.4433,263
202212.3833,700
202314.1734,129
202414.4234,534
202515.4134,923

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Its balancing authority, PJM Interconnection, LLC, peaked at 160,154 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Outages

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes a customer went without power over the year. SAIFI is how many separate outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and other rare days, counted both ways.

Power plants it runs

It operates no power plants listed in EIA-860, so it buys all of its power.

Published rates

8 rates in the OpenEI database, newest updated May 21, 2016.

OpenEI (National Laboratory of the Rockies), with rates entered by contributors · U.S. Utility Rate Database (OpenEI) · data for 2026-10 · as of Oct 30, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Customer-owned generation (net metering)

Net-metered capacity in Adams Electric Cooperative Inc by technology, MW, with installations and energy sold back to the grid
YearPhotovoltaic (MW)Battery or storage (MW)Wind (MW)Other (MW)All technologies (MW)InstallationsEnergy sold back (MWh)
20213.70.13.8209
20225.00.15.1304
20235.10.15.2321
20245.70.05.7361
20256.50.06.5398
Net metering by sector, 2025
SectorAll technologies (MW)InstallationsEnergy sold back (MWh)
Residential4.2388
Commercial2.310

Net metering in PA

We do not restate net metering rules, which change. The rules are with Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission · the DSIRE policy database (NC Clean Energy Technology Center)

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Net metering and other distributed generation (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Nov 1, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. Only what you see in the preview below is sent, and only when you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent