gridprims

as of Oct 27, 2026

Electric utility · EIA utility id 40224

Central Electric Coop, Inc - (PA)

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Cooperative
States served
PA
Customers in 2025
25,658
Sales in 2025
315,099 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$49,973,000

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

If Central Electric Coop, Inc - (PA) sends your bill

What it charges

Full service (energy and delivery)

Full service (energy and delivery)
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueAverage price (cents per kWh)
Residential23,675224,850$38,003,00016.90
Commercial1,97468,856$9,391,00013.64
Industrial921,393$2,579,00012.06

Its average price is 12% below the state average for residential customers (19.29 cents per kWh in PA).

How we got this

$38,003,000 residential revenue ÷ 224,850,000 kWh residential sales = 16.90 cents per kWh

Average price is revenue divided by sales, for full-service customers only. It averages every rate and every month, so one household's price can differ. State averages count revenue from every kind of service and sales only once, as EIA does.

Trends, 2021 to 2025

051015 20212022202320242025 ¢/kWh Residential average price (cents per kWh)
From 2021 to 2025, the residential figure went from 14.65 to 16.90 cents per kWh.
010,00020,000 20212022202320242025 Customers Customers
From 2021 to 2025, customers went from 25,493 to 25,658.
Trend table
Trend table
YearResidential average price (cents per kWh)Customers
202114.6525,493
202214.5625,564
202317.0525,594
202417.0325,604
202516.9025,658

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Its balancing authority, PJM Interconnection, LLC, peaked at 160,154 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Outages

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes a customer went without power over the year. SAIFI is how many separate outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and other rare days, counted both ways.

Power plants it runs

It operates no power plants listed in EIA-860, so it buys all of its power.

Published rates

8 rates in the OpenEI database, newest updated May 29, 2015.

OpenEI (National Laboratory of the Rockies), with rates entered by contributors · U.S. Utility Rate Database (OpenEI) · data for 2026-10 · as of Oct 30, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Customer-owned generation (net metering)

Net-metered capacity in Central Electric Coop, Inc - (PA) by technology, MW, with installations and energy sold back to the grid
YearPhotovoltaic (MW)Battery or storage (MW)Wind (MW)Other (MW)All technologies (MW)InstallationsEnergy sold back (MWh)
20210.30.00.339
20220.80.00.882
20231.00.01.0100
20242.00.02.0111
20252.40.02.4129
Net metering by sector, 2025
SectorAll technologies (MW)InstallationsEnergy sold back (MWh)
Residential1.3124
Commercial1.15

Net metering in PA

We do not restate net metering rules, which change. The rules are with Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission · the DSIRE policy database (NC Clean Energy Technology Center)

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Net metering and other distributed generation (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Nov 1, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. Only what you see in the preview below is sent, and only when you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent