gridprims

as of Oct 27, 2026

Electric utility · EIA utility id 5326

PUD No 1 of Douglas County - (WA)

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Political Subdivision
States served
WA
Customers in 2025
17,792
Sales in 2025
1,617,831 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$62,052,000

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

If PUD No 1 of Douglas County - (WA) sends your bill

What it sells and charges

Full service (energy and delivery)

Full service (energy and delivery)
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueAverage price (cents per kWh)
Residential16,909466,591$14,808,0003.17
Commercial8291,104,207$45,833,0004.15
Industrial5447,033$1,411,0003.00

Its average price is 76% below the state average for residential customers (13.17 cents per kWh in WA).

How we got this

$14,808,000 residential revenue ÷ 466,591,000 kWh residential sales = 3.17 cents per kWh

Average price is revenue divided by sales, for full-service customers only. It averages every rate and every month, so one household's price can differ. State averages count revenue from every kind of service and sales only once, as EIA does.

Trends, 2021 to 2025

0123 20212022202320242025 ¢/kWh Residential average price (cents per kWh)
From 2021 to 2025, the residential figure went from 3.09 to 3.17 cents per kWh.
05,00010,00015,000 20212022202320242025 Customers Customers
From 2021 to 2025, customers went from 16,779 to 17,792.
Trend table
Trend table
YearResidential average price (cents per kWh)Customers
20213.0916,779
20223.0617,109
20233.0817,364
20243.1517,553
20253.1717,792

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Its balancing authority, Public Utility District No. 1 of Douglas County , peaked at 509 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Reliability

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.

Generation it operates

Generation it operates
FuelCapacityNet generation in 2025
Hydro866.8 MW3,707,938 MWh

This is generation the utility operates, not the full mix of power it buys. EIA does not publish that mix for each utility.

Plants it operates

Published rates

7 rates in the OpenEI database, newest updated May 29, 2015.

OpenEI (National Laboratory of the Rockies), with rates entered by contributors · U.S. Utility Rate Database (OpenEI) · data for 2026-10 · as of Oct 30, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Customer-owned generation (net metering)

Net-metered capacity in PUD No 1 of Douglas County - (WA) by technology, MW, with installations and energy sold back to the grid
YearPhotovoltaic (MW)Battery or storage (MW)Wind (MW)Other (MW)All technologies (MW)InstallationsEnergy sold back (MWh)
20210.10.111
20220.10.116
20230.10.119
20240.20.220
20250.20.236
Net metering by sector, 2025
SectorAll technologies (MW)InstallationsEnergy sold back (MWh)
Residential0.233
Commercial0.13

Net metering in WA

We do not restate net metering rules, which change. The rules are with Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission · the DSIRE policy database (NC Clean Energy Technology Center)

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Net metering and other distributed generation (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Nov 1, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. The report holds only what you see in the preview below. Nothing is sent until you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent