gridprims

as of Oct 27, 2026

Electric utility · EIA utility id 56573

Palmco Power PA, LLC

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Retail Power Marketer
States served
PA
Customers in 2025
11,890
Sales in 2025
85,572 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$16,304,000

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

What it charges

Energy only

Energy only, not your full price. Customers pay their local wires utility for delivery separately.

Energy only
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueEnergy revenue per kWh (cents)
Residential11,70976,741$15,319,00019.96
Commercial1818,831$985,00011.15

Trends, 2021 to 2025

05,00010,000 20212022202320242025 Customers Customers
From 2021 to 2025, customers went from 7,144 to 11,890.
Trend table
Trend table
YearCustomers
20217,144
20225,300
20234,595
20247,247
202511,890

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Its balancing authority, PJM Interconnection, LLC, peaked at 160,154 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Outages

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes a customer went without power over the year. SAIFI is how many separate outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and other rare days, counted both ways.

Power plants it runs

It operates no power plants listed in EIA-860, so it buys all of its power.

Published rates

No rates for this utility in the OpenEI database.

Customer-owned generation (net metering)

Palmco Power PA, LLC reported no net-metered capacity to EIA for 2025.

Net metering in PA

We do not restate net metering rules, which change. The rules are with Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission · the DSIRE policy database (NC Clean Energy Technology Center)

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Net metering and other distributed generation (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Nov 1, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. Only what you see in the preview below is sent, and only when you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent