gridprims

Electric utility · EIA utility id 57313

Tesla Inc.

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Behind the Meter
States served
AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, HI, IL, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OR, PA, RI, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA
Customers in 2025
334,232
Sales in 2025
2,925,506 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$451,130,700

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

What it sells and charges

Full service (energy and delivery)

Full service (energy and delivery)
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueAverage price (cents per kWh)
Residential320,1072,372,541$387,772,00016.34
Commercial14,125552,965$63,358,70011.46

Its average price is 48% below the state average for residential customers (31.35 cents per kWh in CA).

How we got this

$387,772,000 residential revenue ÷ 2,372,541,000 kWh residential sales = 16.34 cents per kWh

Average price is revenue divided by sales, for full-service customers only. It averages every rate and every month, so one household's price can differ. State averages count revenue from every kind of service and sales only once, as EIA does.

Trends, 2021 to 2025

051015 20212022202320242025 ¢/kWh Residential average price (cents per kWh)
From 2021 to 2025, the residential figure went from 15.76 to 16.34 cents per kWh.
0100,000200,000300,000 20212022202320242025 Customers Customers
From 2021 to 2025, customers went from 337,210 to 334,232.
Trend table
Trend table
YearResidential average price (cents per kWh)Customers
202115.76337,210
202215.80337,276
202316.47337,306
202416.07337,342
202516.34334,232

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Its balancing authority, Arizona Public Service Company, peaked at 8,752 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Reliability

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.

Generation it operates

Generation it operates
FuelCapacityNet generation in 2025
Solar183.1 MW225,573 MWh
Batteries18.1 MW-2,082 MWh

This is generation the utility operates, not the full mix of power it buys. EIA does not publish that mix for each utility.

Plants it operates

Published rates

No rates for this utility in the OpenEI database.

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. The report holds only what you see in the preview below. Nothing is sent until you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent