Electric utility · EIA utility id 61353
Philadelphia Authority for Industrial Development
- Ownership, as EIA reports it
- Municipal
- States served
- PA
- Customers in 2025
- 201
- Sales in 2025
- 204,997 MWh
- Revenue in 2025
- $33,228,800
U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Oct 7, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
What it charges
Full service (energy and delivery)
| Sector | Customers | Sales (MWh) | Revenue | Average price (cents per kWh) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial | 194 | 98,579 | $14,742,400 | 14.95 |
| Industrial | 7 | 106,418 | $18,486,400 | 17.37 |
Trends, 2023 to 2025
Trend table
| Year | Customers |
|---|---|
| 2023 | 202 |
| 2024 | 202 |
| 2025 | 201 |
U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Oct 7, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
Annual peak demand
Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.
Its balancing authority, PJM Interconnection, LLC, peaked at 160,154 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.
Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Jan 14, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
Outages
Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.
SAIDI is the average minutes a customer went without power over the year. SAIFI is how many separate outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and other rare days, counted both ways.
Power plants it runs
| Fuel | Capacity | Net generation in 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Natural gas | 8 MW | 3,007 MWh |
These are the plants the utility runs, not the full mix of power it buys. EIA does not publish that mix for each utility.
Plants it operates
- Navy Yard Peaker Station · PA · 8 MW
Published rates
No rates for this utility in the OpenEI database.
Customer-owned generation (net metering)
Philadelphia Authority for Industrial Development reported no net-metered capacity to EIA for 2025.
We do not restate net metering rules, which change. The rules are with Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission · the DSIRE policy database (NC Clean Energy Technology Center)
U.S. Energy Information Administration · Net metering and other distributed generation (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Nov 1, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Oct 7, 2027. Last checked for an update: Nov 1, 2026.