gridprims

as of Oct 27, 2026

Electric utility · EIA utility id 63169

Median Energy PA LLC

Ownership, as EIA reports it
Retail Power Marketer
States served
PA
Customers in 2025
1,046
Sales in 2025
7,395 MWh
Revenue in 2025
$1,373,500

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

What it sells and charges

Energy only

Energy only, not your full price. Customers pay their local wires utility for delivery separately.

Energy only
SectorCustomersSales (MWh)RevenueEnergy revenue per kWh (cents)
Residential1,0187,205$1,341,00018.61
Commercial28190$32,50017.11

Trends, 2021 to 2025

05001,000 20212022202320242025 Customers Customers
From 2021 to 2025, customers went from 428 to 1,046.
Trend table
Trend table
YearCustomers
2021428
2022388
20231,339
20241,285
20251,046

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Annual peak demand

Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.

Its balancing authority, PJM Interconnection, LLC, peaked at 160,154 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.

Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Reliability

Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.

SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.

Generation it operates

It operates no power plants listed in EIA-860, so it buys all of its power.

Published rates

No rates for this utility in the OpenEI database.

Customer-owned generation (net metering)

Median Energy PA LLC reported no net-metered capacity to EIA for 2025.

Net metering in PA

We do not restate net metering rules, which change. The rules are with Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission · the DSIRE policy database (NC Clean Energy Technology Center)

U.S. Energy Information Administration · Net metering and other distributed generation (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Nov 1, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0

Report a problem

Tell us what looks wrong. The report holds only what you see in the preview below. Nothing is sent until you press Send.

Exactly what will be sent